Tags

, , , ,

The past few months for me have been busy, causing me to not be as consistent about blogging…but hopefully you’ll see that I’ve had a beautiful excuse.

I am excited and blessed to announce Zada Gabrielle Trimble has arrived!  She was born on June 16th (Happy Fathers Day, Stephen!!) weighing 8lbs 5oz and with a fantastic set of lungs!

For those of you following my design blog, you know that the birth of my first child, Nigel, changed my life for the better.  Through him I gained a more profound understanding of what is important in life.  In carrying him and us spending his first full year together, I better realized patience, boldness and love.  His life has made mine better.

I am excited about Zada in the same way.  She is already showing her personality and causing me to “take notice” of who she is.  It would be naive of me not to admit that my children make me think differently, express differently, design differently.

My life is made better by these little people my husband and I design together…

They are and remain my best project yet!

NOTE:  I wanted to thank everyone who voted for my submission for the Residences at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta competition entry.  I did not win, but was very excited about making it down to the final 3 designers.  Grayson+ Harris Interior Design won the commission – congrats to them!  Thank you all sincerely for your support!

